Jessica Rae– my grandpa’s fiddle

I constantly get reminded of how I started my music career~looking up in my living room and seeing my grandpa’s old fiddle. He used to play the fiddle for us…when I was a kid, I always asked him to play “pop goes the weasel”. ha! Remember folks, I was probably 6 years old. Anyway, my fascination with music started early and my parents had me start taking classical violin lessons when I was 4 years old. I have been lucky enough to have music take me all over the world, meet fascinating people, write stories, touch lives, share joy and laughter and make a little money while doing it all…life is good!!

 

One response to “Jessica Rae– my grandpa’s fiddle

thanks so much for sending me a comment-- love reading them!!

